Overwhelmed

This summer is proving to be the busiest summer I’ve had in a long time.  Ironic considering it’s the first summer in years where I have some time off from my volunteer schedule.  English: Street clock in Globe, Arizona, USA F...

But, I feel overwhelmed.

My to-do lists keep getting longer and longer.

And, there are more and more of them.

My to-do list before the weekend.

My to-do list before September.

My to-do list before New York.

My to-do list before conceiving.

My to-do list before …

There are so many lists, and so many items on each list, and not very many lines crossed out. 

And the clock keeps ticking.

I think I need a nap…

 

 

One thought on “Overwhelmed

  1. I understand that feeling, my to do lists have stopped because I needed a to do list for my to do lists it has got that bad! Mental isn’t it good luck hope you get there xxx

Leave a Reply

