Success, followed by Failure…

My husband bought me a Professional KitchenAid Stand Mixer.

Clearly, I’m not a professional or expert in cooking or baking in any way whatsoever, but it was on sale, so he bought it for me.

First night I made chocolate chip cookies.  It was easy and they came out delicious.

Today, I decided I was going to try and make cinnamon buns.  A and I love cinnamon buns.  Our Sunday morning ritual involves coffee, Pillsbury Cinnamon Buns and cuddling on the couch while he watches football.

So, I thought, cinnamon buns shouldn’t be that hard.  I vaguely remember making them once in Home Ec in high school, and from what I remember it was easy and they came out great.  They definitely would come out great using the Mixer!

I was wrong.  It was an utter failure.  They taste ok.  Probably a 3 or 4 on a scale of 10, but they don’t look great at all. 

I haven’t figured out what I did wrong yet, but I’ve decided to go back to the successful chocolate chip cookies and perhaps retry making cinnamon buns in another year or so.

the undomestic housewife

Leave a Reply

