mrs. failure

Two months ago, I had made a goal. It wasn’t vague. It was specific and clear, as you can see here

According to that, I should now be 137 lbs. 

That means I have lost 0 lbs in the past 2 months.  I guess I should be happy that I haven’t gained any weight, but couldn’t I have at least gotten under 140 lbs?  It’s depressing.  I’ve been attempting the gym, but it’s impossible.  Now, with the latest disaster of my grandfather being in an hospital an hour away, it’s slipping further and further away.  I wanted to be down to 134 by the end of this month, before our anniversary weekend.

I weighed myself this morning and I am 142 lbs.

Instead, I’ll still be the same weight.  Maybe if I eliminate all junk food, I can make it down to 140 by the end of this month.  And I can push myself to go to the gym 5x a week for the next 4 weeks.  Maybe!  I’ll have to give up my sleeping in till 8 to make it work, but I can sleep once I’ve reached my goal! 

Hopefully…

the undomestic housewife

Leave a Reply

