the new goal

I re-watched part of Julie & Julia last night, and I got to thinking – my blog about domesticity (or my lack thereof) had evolved, or perhaps been demoted, into more of a random journal of my thoughts and feelings.  This may be in part because day-to-day life makes me too busy to tackle ‘becoming domestic’.

I’ve set up so many goals for myself in the past few months, and I allow myself to be so easily sidetracked.  In all areas of my life, I feel like I’m drowning.

It’s inevitable really.

I went to a practitioner that specializes in something called Quantum Bio-Feedback.  It’s based on the premise that the body gives off frequencies that can be measured, comparing it to what normal healthy frequencies would be, and thus is able to identify imbalances and nutritional needs.

The results being: my thyroid is not working properly, my kidney/bladder/renal system is not working properly, both of which are affecting my liver.  Also, inhaled chemicals are affecting my respiratory system, which causes weakness in my heart and lungs.  This explains my sinus headaches, my too-high heartbeat and much more.  Hormonal imbalances is likely linked with the miscarriage and my body trying to get used to not being on the pill – which may change now that I’m back on it.  Plus my stress level is through the roof, which doesn’t help my body at all.

All things I could have told her without paying $50, but at least it’s a little more confirmed, and she could suggest which supplements I could take to get my body back on track.

Apparently, once my thyroid is working properly, I will be able to lose weight again.  I’m very excited about that.  I’m going to try hard to take all the supplements regularly and try to eliminate foods and chemicals that are affecting me negatively.

I want to feel healthy.  I want to be healthy enough that if, one day, we decide to have a baby, my body would make it through a pregnancy and we could have a healthy baby.

So, instead of focusing on weight loss, energy levels and so on separately, I’ll focus on getting healthy.  A much broader goal – but one that will help me to finally accomplish all the other goals I have.

Leave a Reply

