reading challenge update

In my mad dash to read 26 books all starting with different letters of the alphabet, I’ve completed 2 books in the past couple weeks:

Time Traveler’s Wife – No matter how many times I read this story, I still cry for Clare.  It’s heartbreaking.  I’d be devastated if A just appeared and disappeared at random – having to constantly worry about if he’s safe. 

My favorite line in the book is when Henry says, “I hate to be where she is not, when she is not.  And yet, I’m always going, and she cannot follow.”

On a lighter pick, I finished SAHM I Am, a light-hearted email loop between a few stay-at-home-moms on a Christian SAHM loop, featuring a self-righteous, haughty moderator who always speaks of the importance of humility.  It was a fun read, but not as good as some other email/letter type novels I’ve read.

And, I’m halfway through The Rules of Gentility, a book I picked up because the review on the front said the author is “the witty love child of Jane Austen and Lord Byron.”  So far it’s proving to be a good read.

Now, only 22 letters to go.. :)

Leave a Reply

