BFFs

I feel like I’m 12 whenever I utter the word BFF… Which is probably why I’ve never actually used that term to describe my friendship with anyone. 

My husband is my best friend.  I can talk to him about anything..

But, I need my other best friend to be back already. 

I’ve mentioned Principessa before, she’s the cousin-who-is-like-a-sister-who-insists-her-daughter-calls-me-auntie… She refers to Mini Principessa as my niece all the time, which confuses people, but she doesn’t care.  I love them both like crazy.  I see them at least 3 to 4x a week, and talk to Principessa almost every day on the phone. 

But Principessa and Mini-Principessa have been in Italy for the past 5 weeks visiting relatives, and I’m going crazy.  They are back today, but yesterday I reached a breaking point.  I never realized how much I needed Principessa to be around… She is the only person besides AMP, that understands me, and makes me feel like I’m not crazy… That loves me unconditionally.. And, Mini Principessa makes my heart melts when she calls me Zia (Italian for auntie) and runs to the door in excitement when I come over, and calls me to tell me she loves me and misses me.

I missed them soo much, and I’m so happy they are both home today…
4 thoughts on “BFFs

    • Haha.. thanks! We have so many pictures from when we are little, but they are all at my parent’s place.. That was the only one I have at home… but it’s pretty cute, lol. :)

      I don’t know what I would do without her.. Friendships like that are soo important.. :)

Leave a Reply

