i <3 weekends

It feels like the middle of the night – but in reality it’s only 11:20 p.m.  Even with the time change, that would only make it 20 minutes after midnight, which in no way could classify me as an insomniac.  Nevertheless, I really should be sleeping.  Considering my need for at least 8 hours of sleep, and the fact that I (again) promised AMP that this time I would get up to go the gym at 6 a.m., I’m already at leat 2 hours behind in sleep time.

I find blogging so hard on the weekends.  I feel bad sneaking off to the computer when the weekends are so busy, and when AMP and I primarily spend time together.  It’s different than weekday nights, when the exhaustion and frustrations of the day turn us into zombies staring at the television.  Ok, it’s an exaggeration, but still… Weekends are the best.

This weekend we managed to get quite a bit done.  The fish tank stand is coming along – thanks to my father’s expertise.  I’ll post pictures when it’s done and AMP’s put in all the fish and everything.  It’s absolutely gorgeous.  I can’t wait to get some more fish – though all the ones I seem to want the most are ones that can’t coexist with my clown fish.  Oh well… There are quite a few of different, gorgeous colorful fish that will not try to eat Uhtred (or vice versa), so I’ll end up being able to get some of the fish I want.

Today, we had a lazy-ish type day, just the two of us, and it was pretty wonderful.  :)  It was nice to relax a bit – especially since this week is going to be a little on the hectic side.  I decided to throw AMP a mini-graduation type party for finally finishing his degree, so I have some of his family coming to stay with us, plus all the shopping, cleaning and planning that it all entails.  And considering my lack of domestic skills, and my tendecies toward anxiety and panic attacks in these types of situations, we’ll have to see if I survive the week…

Hope everyone had a good weekend!

2 thoughts on “i <3 weekends

  1. You know, many of us bloggers are not overachievers and don’t write on the weekends. Too much to do. But he sounds like a great weekend, and I can’t wait to see those pictures.

Leave a Reply

