Scrap That! Let’s Start Again

Bathroom Scale-001

Image by Mason Masteka via Flickr

In May of this year, I decided that my brother’s wedding in October would be the impetus for me to lose the ‘last 10 pounds’ so to speak.  Except it really was 19 pounds.  And, I failed.  I did manage to lose about 6 pounds – but that’s it.  I stopped paying attention to what I was eating; I was no longer drinking 8 glasses or more a day, and my exercise regime/dreams went out the window.  The only bright side is that I’ve managed in the past few months to keep those 6 pounds off, which I should probably view as a success of sorts.

Now, if AMP and I do decide to have a baby – I want to be at my healthiest and fittest at the time of conception, in hopes of a healthy pregnancy and maybe, easy weight loss after the baby.  Now, while our baby plans are more than a year away, I might as well get started now, and enjoy an awesome summer of prancing around in a bikini without being completely self-conscious. 

So, we’re going to start the “Get-Fit Challenge” once again.

I am going to give myself 6 months to shed the remaining 13 pounds.  Just in time for bikini season.

So, here we go again… On January 1st, I will re-commence weigh-ins. 

I will start going to the gym 3 times a week (at least), with at least 45 minutes of cardio each time. 
I will drink 8 to 10 cups of water per day.
I will pack my own lunches and not buy fast food.
I will cook healthy, nutritional meals.
I will take my vitamins daily.

And, in 6 months (or maybe less), I will weigh 125 lbs. 

So, ready, set, GO!

7 thoughts on “Scrap That! Let’s Start Again

Leave a Reply

