Fear

Fear & Anticipation

Fear & Anticipation (Photo credit: hartlandmartin)

Terrified is not even big enough to describe how I feel…

This was our first official month of trying – and odds are its a no go.. With visiting relatives and sleeping on a squeaky mattress during the ‘it’ week, we definitely didn’t come close to the right days.  But, that’s ok.. Right? 

I’m torn between being completely impatient one second, and the other minute willing to wait as long as it takes. 

I used to able to picture myself pregnant.. with a baby.. with a toddler.

Now, I can’t.  I’m too scared.. scared of not getting pregnant.. and scared of getting pregnant.. Scared of another miscarriage.  Scared of how life will change.

They say a certain amount of fear is healthy… right?

First time link-up with Pour Your Heart Out at Shell’s place. Click over to read more from some other amazing bloggers.

6 thoughts on “Fear

  1. I know how you feel! For me, I’ve gotten to the point where I’m over it. My doctor told me to just have fun and not think about it.

    • I’m such an over-thinker. I’m trying not to focus on it too much.. I promised myself I wouldn’t worry about it unless I’m not pregnant by the New Year..
      Hope it happens for you soon! (And that you enjoyed NY!)

Leave a Reply

