19 weeks :)

19I’m 19 weeks today.. On Friday we get to see Baby again.. :)  And, hopefully by this time next week, I’ll know if this little one I’m growing is a boy or a girl.

I love having a belly… It’s my favorite part of being pregnant.. but considering that the other parts are nausea and allergies and asthma, sometimes I feel like I have little to enjoy.

I’m looking forward to baby’s movements to get a little stronger too.. Right now, I can sometimes feel him pushing out against my tummy, but it’s always so quick and light, that no one but me has felt him move yet.

I seem to have gained back the weight I lost in the beginning, so I’m back to 148 lbs, which gets me a little worried, but my midwife appointment is next week, so hopefully she’ll ease my worries.. I just feel like a 5 lbs weight gain in 4 weeks is a little fast.  I’m trying to make better food choices too..  I still fit in all my pre-pregnancy pants (minus the button, haha), so it’s obviously just in my belly and boobs.. haha.

Can’t wait to see Baby moving around in 3 more days.. Hopefully he/she is cooperative and shows off it’s parts, haha.

 

2 thoughts on “19 weeks :)

  1. Aww! You look great! Can’t wait until you find out what it is! Just found out one if my childhood friends are expecting too! I saw them in April at my brother’s wedding and we got to talk about baby stuff! I think she’s a couple of weeks behind you.

Leave a comment