13 weeks :)

We saw the baby the other day.. Honestly, it was the most amazing thing I’ve ever seen. He was wriggling about and moving so much. I can’t believe that all that is going on inside me, and yet, I can’t even feel a thing.
2013-05-01 13

He (or she) really put on a little show for us, tumbling around, stretching, even playing with the umbilical cord.  Heartbeat was chugging away at 154 bpm.  I have the sound recorded on my phone.. It’s the most beautiful sound I can imagine.

I can’t wait till the next time I get to see him or her… I should have my anomaly/gender scan around the end of June.. :)  I can’t wait to know if it’s a boy or girl.. And to start seriously discussing names.  I won’t even think about it till we know.. No point arguing about two different set of names when we only have to worry about one.

Baby was measuring 4 days ahead, which bumped me up to 13 weeks.. :)  Hopefully that means I’m a few days closer to meeting this little one.. And closer to not feeling so sick.

And there’s my disjointed thoughts for the day..

2 thoughts on “13 weeks :)

  1. Oh my goodness! How exciting! I couldn’t stop thinking about you these past few days & I’m so glad I came over to the blog. I just cannot express how excited & happy I’m for you. That pic made me teary. You’re gonna be great parents!

Leave a comment